ICCR 2022

1e editie 26 mei – 3 juni 2022

In the spring of 2022 it will finally be time for the first edition of the International Conducting Competition Rotterdam. During the selection rounds in 2021, six fantastic conductors have been selected from 165 applications from all over the world who will make their appearance in de Doelen.

Carlos Ágreda (Colombia), Bertie Baigent (United Kingdom), Martijn Dendievel (Belgium), Chloe Rooke (United Kingdom), Joel Sandelson (United Kingdom) and Luis Toro Araya (Chile) show their expertise in five thematic rounds. They conduct several top orchestras: the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, the Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century, Sinfonia Rotterdam, the DoelenEnsemble and Laurens Symfonisch.

More than 30 names have joined the competition as jury members, including Karina Canellakis, Ton Koopman, James MacMillan, Lahav Shani and Maxim Vengerov. In addition, the public can also vote for their favorite.

Come to the International Conducting Competition Rotterdam, listen to beautiful music and get to know the new generation of top conductors!