Michael Wilson

The Netherlands Chamber Orchestra & Brad Mehldau 

Glass, Greenwood and Mehldau 
  • Sat 27 May ’23
    20:15 - 22:15
    doors open 19:00
    Grote Zaal

A programme starring music by Brad Mehldau, Radiohead guitar player and composer Jonny Greenwood and Philip Glass is the modern equivalent of Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven: a gathering of musical figureheads that have the formed the status quo for over the past decades. 

The Netherlands Chamber Orchestra starts off with only strings: a cinematic symphony by Glass and the thrilling music of There will be Blood by Jonny Greenwood, a favourite for the Oscars of that year. Than joins Brad Mehldau himself, behind the grand piano, to perform his Concerto for piano and orchestra.  


Glass Symphony No. 3 | Greenwood There Will Be Blood Suite | Mehldau concerto for piano and orchestra


Netherlands Chamber Orchestra | Clark Rundell conductor | Joe Puglia violin/lead | Brad Mehldau piano

Michael Wilson