Burlesque Folk Music | with Maxim Vengerov

Symfonia Rotterdam
  • Thu 22 Sep ’22
    Grote Zaal

In our port city, the Sinfonia Classics Series opens with the mystical colours of Tchaikovsky’s first symphony ‘Winter Dreams’. After the spectacular ending of the symphony, we launch the Sinfonia Masters Series together with the world-famous violinist Maxim Vergerov. Vergerov solos in Shostakovich’ first violin concerto, which fits him like a glove. This extraordinary composition is bursting with emotion, grandeur and demonical folk music.

In collaboration with intern musicians from conservatories.


Tchaikovsky Symphony no. 1 | Shostakovich Violin Concerto no. 1


Sinfonia Rotterdam | Conrad van Alphen conductor | Maxim Vengerov violin