Residentie Orkest © Wouter Vellekoop

Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto

Residentie Orkest and Liza Ferschtman
  • Sat 4 Dec ’21
    Grote Zaal
  • Excl. €2,75 service costs per order (i.e. extarnal sales). Click here to learn more about service costs.
    Read about the exchange policy here.

An incredibly dynamic evening featuring three strong women in music: violinist Liza Ferschtman, conductor Mei-Ann Chen and a composition by Fjóla Evans.

This concert by the Residentie Orkest kicks off with Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2. One of his more traditional works, full of romance and melancholy, performed by top-tier Dutch violinist Liza Ferschtman. In Lung, which won the Canadian-Icelandic Fjóla Evans the Gaudeamus Award in 2020, the orchestra ‘breathes’ to the rhythm of the music as if its breath is emanating from a single organ. The concluding performance is Edward Elgar’s mysterious Enigma Variations. A particularly energetic conductor, Mei-Ann Chen will surely give the concert the intensity it needs.

Please visit this page for all applicable corona measures in de Doelen.


Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 2 | Evans Lung | Elgar Enigma Variations 


Residentie Orkest | Mei-Ann Chen conductor | Liza Ferschtman violin 


By continuing to browse our site, you are accepting our cookie policy. This allows us to offer you personalized promotions and content tailored to your interests, we can also connect to social networks, analyzing and executing traffic, statistics and site performance.