Fazil Say © Marco Borggreve

Fazil Say performing Say

Amsterdam Sinfonietta
  • Mon 8 Feb ’21
    Grote Zaal
  • Excl. €2,75 service costs per order (i.e. extarnal sales). Click here to learn more about service costs. 

The Turkish pianist and composer Fazil Say returns to Amsterdam Sinfonietta with his own work and Sjostakovitsj first piano concerto.

In The Moving Mansion, Fazil Say tells an extraordinary story about Mustafa Kemal Atatürk, the founder of modern-day Turkey. A lover of nature, Atatürk had his house moved some meters in order to save a tree in 1930. Performed with Russian music by Shostakovich, Tchaikovsky, and Arensky. 


Tsjaikovsky Serenade for strings | Say ‘Wounded Bird’; Violin sonata No. 2 'Mount Ida' | Sjostakovitsj Piano Concerto No. 1


AmsterdamSinfonietta | William Hagen violin and musical direction | Fazil Say piano  


By continuing to browse our site, you are accepting our cookie policy. This allows us to offer you personalized promotions and content tailored to your interests, we can also connect to social networks, analyzing and executing traffic, statistics and site performance. more information…

cookie settings